Center Events

Simons Conference on Networks and Stochastic Geometry , May 18-21, 2015

Hosted by the Department of Mathematics and the Wireless Networking and Communications Group (WNCG) at the University of Texas at Austin, the Simons Conference brings together a diverse set of world-class researchers from various scientific communities to foster interdisciplinary engagement. The multi-day event focuses on the intersection of mathematics and applications to drive the future of wireless, transportation, social and distribution networks.Chaired by UT Professors Jeffrey Andrews, François Baccelli and Gustavo de Veciana, the Simons Conference includes research talks by active researchers in the field and mini-course tutorials.This conference is supported by the Simons Foundation and UT Austin. We also welcome contributed submissions for presentations (lecture and poster format). Please click here to propose a topic for presentation. The deadline for this application is March 1.Attendance is free and open to all but registration is required. Please click here to register. The deadline for registering is April 20. Any Simons Conference Attendees that need a letter of invitation to secure a travel visa from their home country may contact Lauren Bringle.

The schedule and the abstracts of the talks are available on the 2015 Simons Conference web page.

List of Invited Speakers

  • Venkat Anantharam, UC Berkeley, USA
  • Bartlomiej Blaszczyszyn, École Normale Supérieure, France
  • Laurent Decreusefond, Telecom Paris Tech, France
  • Harpreet Dhillon, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Gerhard Fettweis, Technical University of Dresden, Germany
  • Massimo Franceschetti, University of California-San Diego, USA
  • Martin Haenggi, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Robert Heath, University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Mohamed Karray, Orange Labs, France
  • Wilfrid Kendall, University of Warwick, UK
  • Ilya Molchanov, Universität Bern, Switzerland
  • Sayandev Mukherjee,Docomo Innovations, USA
  • Volker Schmidt , University of Ulm, Germany
  • Charlie Zhang, Samsung Telecommunications America, USA
  • Sergei Zuyev, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden