Button to scroll to the top of the page.


From the Department of Mathematics

Welcoming New Faculty: Conway, Dai, Miller, Piccirillo

We are delighted to welcome Anthony Conway, Irving Dai, Maggie Miller, and Lisa Piccirillo to our tenure stream faculty.

The research areas of our new colleagues are in Topology, and they will arrive at UT in Fall 2023.

Anthony Conway is joining us from a postdoctoral appointment at MIT.

Irving Dai is joining us from an NSF postdoctoral appointment at Stanford University.

Maggie Miller was awarded a Maryam Mirzakhani New Frontier Award in 2023, and a Clay Research Fellowship in 2021. She is currently a Clay Fellow at Stanford University.

Lisa Piccirillo was awarded a Maryam Mirzakhani New Frontier Award, a Clay Research Fellowship, and a Sloan Fellowship, all in 2021. She is currently an Assistant Professor at MIT.

Cameron Gordon elected to the National Academy of ...
David Ben-Zvi featured in Quanta Magazine