Seminars & Lectures

Wednesday Apr 25 2018

previous day04/25next day
10:00 a 10.176 Thesis Defense
Yunan Yang: Optimal Transport For Seismic Inverse Problems
11:00 a 11.176 Candidacy Talk
Hernan Vivas: The two membranes problem for fully nonlinear operators.
12:00 p 8.136 Geometry & String Theory
Sebastian Schulz and Ali Shehper: 2-Group symmetries in QFT
2:00 p 12.166 Jr Topology
Teddy Weisman: To Be Announced


Office365 Migration

Email Migration

CNS-OIT will migrate our email service to Office365 from Feb 18 through May 1. Information about the migration is available from here.

Feb 18 -- May 1, 2018,

Office365 Migration Tally

Larger Chart


News & Announcements

Joe Neeman

Joe Neeman has been awarded a Sloan Fellowship

Feb 17 , 2018

The Sloan Foundation today announced that Joe Neeman has been awarded a 2018 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship. The complete list of recipients is available at


Luis Caffarelli

Award to Luis Caffarelli

Jan 11 , 2018

The Royal Spanish Mathematical Society and the Argentine Mathematical Union have decided to award the Centennial Award for the arrival in Argentina of Rey Pastor to Luis Caffarelli, of the University of Austin in Texas, in recognition of his career and his activity in fostering relations between Argentina and Spain.


Bill Wolesensky

Dec 6 , 2017

Bill Wolesenski will receive a President's Associates Teaching Excellence Award. We congratulate Bill for this wonderful distinction in recognition of his outstanding teaching and contributions to CNS.

Uri Triesman

Dec 5 , 2017

Uri Triesman has been named a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). He received this honor for distinguished contributions to practices, tools and policies that increase equity and excellence in mathematics learning, and for leadership to expand engagement in this goal.


Lewis Bowen

Lewis Bowen to receive 2017 Brin Prize

Oct 9 , 2017

Professor Lewis Bowen will receive the 2017 Brin Prize in Dynamical Systems. The prize is awarded every two years to mathematicians who have made outstanding advances in the field of dynamical systems and are within 14 years of their PhD.