Button to scroll to the top of the page.
babuska

Babuska, Ivo  | babuska@mail.utexas.edu | (512) 471-2156

Professor 
Robert B.Trull Chair in Engineering

Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Ph.D., D.Sc. Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences
PDE, Numerical Analysis
TAY 2.310, 471-2156

brockett
Brockett, Patrick L. | brockett@mail.utexas.edu  | (512) 471-6082

Professor 
Gus Wortham Memorial Chair in Risk Management and Insurance

Center for Risk Mgmt and Insurance Information, Risk, and Operations Mgmt.

Ph.D., University of California (Irvine), 1975
Probability and Mathematical Statistics
CBA 5.242, 471-6082



cline2
Cline, Alan K. | cline@cs.utexas.edu | (512) 471-9717

Professor 
David Bruton, Jr. Centennial Professor in Computer Sciences (No. 2).

Department of Computer Sciences

Ph.D., University of Michigan (Ann Arbor), 1970
Mathematical Software, Numerical Analysis, and Scientific Computing
TAY 3.104A, 471-9717



demkowicz
Demkowicz, Leszek  | leszek@ices.utexas.edu  | (512) 471-4199

Professor and J.H. Herring Centennial Professor 
Assistant Director, Institute for Computational and Engineering Sciences (ICES)

Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

ACE 6.326, 471-4199
Dhillon
Dhillon, Inderjit | inderjit@cs.utexas.edu | (512) 471-9725

Professor
Department of Computer Science

Ph.D in Computer Science (1997), UC Berkeley
Data mining, Machine learning, Numerical linear algebra, Scientific computing, Numerical Optimization, Bioinformatics.
GDC 4.704, 512-471-9725
Norayr
Matevosyan, Norayr  | matevosyan@math.utexas.edu  | (512) 232-6193

Lecturer    (Guest)
Ph.D, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm
RLM 13.158, 232-6193



oden
Oden, J. Tinsley  | oden@ticam.utexas.edu  | (512) 471-3312

Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering (No. 2) 
Peter O'Donnell, Jr. Chair in Computing Systems, Associate Vice President for Research, Director of ICES

Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Ph.D., Oklahoma State, 1962
Numerical Computation and Partial Differential Equations
ACES 6.324A, 471-3312

wheeler2
Wheeler, Mary  | mfw@ices.utexas.edu  | (512) 475-8625

Professor 
Ernest and Virginia Cockrell Chair

The Center for Subsurface Modeling

Ph.D., Rice University
Applied Mathematics
ACE 5.324, 475-8625