Button to scroll to the top of the page.

TEXAS PARTIAL DIFFERENTIAL EQUATIONS

Related Research Groups at the University of Texas:

Meetings:

PDE Links


Arbogast, Todd J. , Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1987
Numerical Analysis and Partial Differential Equations 
Phone: 471-0166 / Office: RLM 11.162 
arbogast@math.utexas.edu 

Babuska, Ivo M. , Ph.D., Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences, 1955 
Robert B. Trull Chair in Engineering
Physical Sciences 
Phone: 471-2156 / Office: TAY 2.310 
babuska@ticam.utexas.edu

Beckner, William , Ph.D., Princeton University, 1975 
Paul V. Montgomery Centennial Memorial Professor in Mathematics
Analysis 
Phone: 471-7189 / Office: RLM 12.154 
beckner@math.utexas.edu

Caffarelli, Luis A. , Ph.D., University of Buenos Aires, 1972 
Sid W. Richardson Foundation Regents Chair (No. 1)
Harmonic Analysis and Partial Differential Equations 
Phone: 471-3160 / Office: RLM 10.150 
caffarel@math.utexas.edu

Gamba, Irene Martinez , Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1989
Applied Mathematics and Partial Differential Equations 
Phone: 471-7150 / Office: RLM 10.166 
gamba@math.utexas.edu

Gilbert, John E. , Ph.D., Oxford University, 1963
Harmonic Analysis and Functional Analysis 
Phone: 471-1179 / Office: RLM 12.134 
gilbert@math.utexas.edu

Gonzalez, Oscar , Ph.D., Stanford, 1996
Computational and Applied Mathematics, Mechanics, Modelling 
Phone: 471-1138 / Office: RLM 10.122
og@math.utexas.edu 

Oden, J. Tinsley , Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 1962 
Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering 2. 
Numerical Computation and Partial Differential Equations 
oden@ticam.utexas.edu

Vishik, Mikhail M. , Ph.D., Moscow, 1980
Number Theory and Fluid Dynamics 
Phone: 471-1165 / Office: RLM 11.160
vishik@math.utexas.edu

Wheeler, Mary F. , Ph.D., Rice University, 1971
Ernest and Virginia Cockrell Chair in Engineering 
Director, Center for Subsurface Modeling
Numerical Analysis and Partial Differential Equations 
mfw@ticam.utexas.edu 

Zariphopoulou, Thaleia , Ph.D., Brown University, 1989
MSIS: V.F.Neuhaus Centennial Professor in Finance
Mathematics of Finance, Stochastic Control Theory
zariphop@math.utexas.edu 


Send questions, comments to texaspde@math.utexas.edu.