Button to scroll to the top of the page.


From the Department of Mathematics

Welcoming new faculty: Felipe Goncalves, Lucas Mason-Brown

The Department of Mathematics is excited to welcome Felipe Goncalves (IMPA) and Lucas Mason-Brown (Oxford University) as tenure track Assistant Professors in 2024/25.

Joe Neeman wins NSF CAREER Award

We congratulate Professor Joe Neeman for winning a highly prestigious NSF CAREER Award ! 

Burungale and Delgadino join Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics welcomes Ashay Burungale (Caltech) and Matias Delgadino (Oxford) who are joining us as tenure track Assistant Professors.

Lewis Bowen to Receive 2017 Brin Prize

Professor Lewis Bowen will receive the 2017 Brin Prize in Dynamical Systems. The prize is awarded every two years to mathematicians who have made outstanding advances in the field of dynamical systems and are within 14 years of their PhD.